Staff

Laurel Pickering, MPH
President & CEO
Ms. Pickering received her BA from SUNY Albany and MPH from Emory University.  Since becoming Executive Director in 1996, Ms Pickering has focused on mobilizing the business community to drive improvement in healthcare, providing access to health insurance for small businesses by
creating a health insurance exchange and organizing health plans to work together to improve quality.
laurel@nebgh.org
(212) 252-7440, Ext. 224

 

Janaera J. Gaston, MPA
Director, Programs

Ms. Gastón manages NEBGH’s educational arm and all related strategic partneships. She staffs the organization’s Health Benefits Advisory Group, Eldercare Task Force and the Total Health Management Pharmacy Purchasing Coalition.
Prior to joining NEBGH, Ms. Gastón was the acting director of development for the Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of Greater New York. She has also worked for two New York City public hospitals as the special assistant to the deputy chief financial officer atColer-Goldwater Memorial Hospital and as a human resources manager at Kings County Hospital Center.
jgaston@nebgh.org
(212) 252-7440, Ext. 225

 

Shawn Nowicki, MPH
Director, Health Policy

Mr. Nowicki oversees the monitoring and analysis of local, state, and
federal legislative and regulatory developments affecting health insurance exchanges as well as employee health benefits. He also drafts and directs the development of the organizations’ legislative agendas and policy positions.  Mr. Nowicki earned his Bachelor of Science from Canisius College in Buffalo, NY and his Master of Public Health in health policy from Columbia University’s Mailman School of Public Health in New York City.
snowicki@nebgh.org
(212) 252-7440, Ext. 227

 

Kathy Sakraida
Director, Quality Initiatives
ksakraida@nebgh.org
(212) 252-7440, Ext. 222

 

Minalkumar Patel, MD, MPH
Medical Advisor
mpatel@nebgh.org
(212) 252-7440, Ext. 300

 

Jeremy Nobel, MD, MPH
Medical Director
jnobel@nebgh.org
(212) 252-7440, Ext. 221

 

Adria Subbiondo
Manager, Marketing and
Event Administration
adria@nebgh.org
(212) 252-7440, Ext. 223

 

Ilene Propper, MBA, MS
Manager of Finance
ipropper@nebgh.org
(212) 252-7440, Ext. 226

 

Jerry Volk, MA
Director, Development and Membership
jerry@nebgh.org
(212) 252-7440, Ext. 228

 

Elizabeth Chan
Administrative Associate
echan@nebgh.org
(212) 252-7440, Ext. 229

 

Alison Boyle
Graduate Intern
aboyle@nebgh.org
(212) 252-7440, Ext. 239

 

Janine Lin
Graduate Intern
janine@nebgh.org
(212) 252-7440, Ext. 239